Diploma Ceremony 2018

On Saturday 18. August BAS celebrated our 33 new Masters of Architecture. The recently graduated candidates received their diploma certificate and were congratulated in front of family, friends, teachers and students at BAS. We wish them all the best for the future!


The following candidates have graduated as Master in Architecture:

Alveberg, Niklas Sebastian

Bøysen, Kristian Vasquez

Bull, Eva

Cijunelyte, Auste

Ervik, Aksel Stave

Grindborg, Julie

Guan, Alice

Hafnor, Kjell Sæland

Håheim, Thea Marie and Heggland, Marit (joint project)

Haoyang, Wang

Härle, Florian

Holst, Preben Christian

Jaeger, Karla Lesley Kjellsdotter

Johansen, Livie Avo

Kolby, Karoline Nordstad

Kristiansen, Øyvind Brobakke

Kristoffersen, Stine Elise

Mañas Álvarez, Jorge

Mørch, Pernille Kleppan

Mæland, Henrik 

Nautvik, Rune André

Nordeide, Siri and Ellefsen, Andrea (Joint project)

Rashid, Kazhben

Roman, Carmen Isabel Olsen

Skåden, Turid

Storemyr, Victoria Helene

Sundal, Alvilde Fjell

Tellefsen, Anders Dommerud and Gjessing, Sveinung (joint project)

Tveit, Andreas

Urtegård, Sondre Nordhagen

4 of the projects were awarded with a Distincition from the assessors.This is an award for outstanding quality on the following projects:

Karla Lesley Kjellsdotter Jaeger: "THE REST IS NOISE Enlightening Nygård through Movement And sound"

Pernille Kleppan Mørch: "Partitur - a speculative and repetative investigation on perception of space and unfolding the secrets of perceived realities"

Turid Skåden: "Ghost - Investigating industrial ghosts, their spatial impact on the surroundings and potential productive future"

Victoria Helene Storemyr: "we have moved -a way of seeing the city, finding stories through the landscape of former places in the inner city of (the small coastal town) Arendal"

The projects will shortly be published under the PROJECTS secion on this webpage. 

The Diploma Exhibition will be open to the public 19.-26. August. Opening hours:Monday-Friday 14.00-20.00 / Saturday-Sunday12.00-18.00. Open to all and free entrance!